You’ve been driving yourself too hard lately.

Today we believe God wants us to know that you’ve been driving yourself too hard lately.

Sure, there is time to invest yourself fully into work, but there is equally important time for joyful resting. And for you, this time is now. What is the absolutely most wonderful little treat you can give yourself? Do it today.

My daily God wants you to know message. Its so timing because I have been trying these past few days to get a job, like very seriously. I haven’t mentioned it here though that I got hired on May in one of the largest BPO company here in the Philippines, but I left because of a reason. I just couldn’t balance studies and full time work, that’s why I decided to quit and opt for online job. That way it’ll be less of load, since my travel time from work to school was 3hrs coming and going back. Now, when I got this message I immediately thought if I’m really pushing my self too hard that God or whoever is behind the app could sense it. I stopped for a while though, thinking maybe.. and thought I need to stop even for a while, and just enjoy the moment.  I honestly felt quite bad, I mean I asked myself ‘did it already feel too tired because of what I am doing to it recently?

Then I set my mind, I said that nobody is pressuring me though so why do it to my self? So instead of being too hard on myself, enjoy the moment. Enjoy that I have the time to write more since I was crying to write about whatever for my blog. Also, to enjoy life itself since I went through tough times, forget about the past, as in truly forget about it but keep the lesson I learned from it. And ultimately, appreciate every single day that I’m at home, with my mom. Glad that I have these signs and messages that somehow kept my thinking a bit organized when I’m lost in the moment.

Leave a Reply

